11 LGBTQ Photographers You Should Follow on Instagram

11 LGBTQ Photographers You Should Follow on Instagram

It’s Pride Month at NPL! We’re commemorating the month of acceptance and love by highlighting 11 LGBTQ photographers who have gorgeous Instagram feeds.

lgbtq photographers to follow on instagram

Lia Clay, @liaclaymiller

Lia Clay is the first trans photographer to shoot the cover of OUT Magazine with a shoot of Janet Mock (one outtake featured above!).

discover 11 lgbtq instagram photographers

Savana Ogburn, @savanaogburn

Savana Ogburn's feed is full of colorful photos and collages that serves as an avenue of self-exploration and also keeps you guessing.

explore 11 queer photographers on instagram

Yael Malka, @yael_malka

Yael's work touches on the themes of self-expression, how we want others to see us, identity, and comfort/discomfort while experimenting with light.

follow 11 lgbtq photographers for inspiration

Lauren Withrow, @laurenwithrow

Based in Austin, Texas, most of Lauren Withrow's feed plays with muted colors and features scenes from the city as well as the small town she grew up in.

instagram lgbtq photographers worth following

Jess T. Dugan, @jesstdugan

Much of Jess's work is about "loving who you love." Their feed is full of images that connect you with the subject in an intimate way.

Photograph by Ryan Duffin

Ryan Duffin, @ryanduffin

A Canadian photographer living in Brooklyn, Ryan Duffin plays with lighting and muted colors to create breathtakingly real portraits of his subjects. Speaking to It’s Nice That, he notes of his style: “I look to capture the subtle nuances of each subject that makes them individual, interesting and unique.”

Photograph by Elliott Jerome Brown Jr

Elliott Jerome Brown Jr, @elliottjeromebrownjr

Scroll through Elliott Jerome Brown Jr.’s feed, and you’ll be struck by how much more there is to each image. Calling his work “a documented abstraction of daily life,” Brown focuses on intimacy as well as the differences between the public and private selves.

Photograph by Kevin Aranibar-Molina

Kevin Aranibar-Molina, @kerokev

Photographing everyone from Alexandra Ocasio-Cortez to the cast of Netflix’s Queer Eye, Kevin Aranibar-Molina’s feed is a colorful tour de force to scroll through.

Photograph by Ryan James Carathurs

Ryan James Caruthers, @ryanjamescaruthers

You’ll see a lot of people you recognize on Ryan James Caruthers’ Instagram – like Charles Melton from Riverdale and Christopher Abbott and Jemima Kirke of Girls fame. But, more than the celebs, it’s a dream going through his muted and refreshingly honest portraits.

Photograph by Laurence Philomene

Laurence Philomene, @laurencephilomene

The color in Laurence Philomene’s photos is simply out of this world. Based in Montreal, most of Laurence’s work focuses on identity through a queer lens.

Photograph by David Uzochukwu

David Uzochukwu, @daviduzochukwu

The youngest of the photographers listed here, David Uzochukwu’s work stands out in the way he uses lighting to create something otherworldly.

Which LGBTQ photographers do you follow?

Related Posts

9 LGBTQIA+ Creatives to Follow in 2024
lgbt9 LGBTQIA+ Creatives to Follow in 2024

As we celebrate Pride Month, and as a company all about the power of photography, it’s important to highlight the...

Read More
9 LGBTQIA+ Creatives to Follow in 2024
lgbt9 LGBTQIA+ Creatives to Follow in 2024

As we celebrate Pride Month, and as a company all about the power of photography, it’s important to highlight the...

Read More